play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M P D Car Sales

Write a review

M P D Car Sales

M P D Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Susie P on 19 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was an excellent experience from start to finish. Mark and Liv are the nicest couple. They made sure we were totally happy with our car and could not do enough for us. This is how buying a car should be.Very highly recommended A+

    Reply from M P D Car Sales on 23/04/17

    Hi Susie Thank you for the kind words. We are both delighted that you love the car. Its a lovely example and I'm sure you will enjoy the car. Best Regards Mark and Olivia


  • 5

    AVOID!!! YOU OWE £120 FOR A CAR REPAIR GET IT PAID

    By White V on 18 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not a reliable seller at all. He will sell you a car tell you it has a warrenty then when something is actually wrong with the car he blocks you for no reason AT all even though you have a warranty with him. Honestly buy from him at your own risk but I wish I'd of seen more of what he's actually like. Only bought from him because of the positive reviews. His "warrenty" is none existent


  • 5

    By Lynn E on 01 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Honda CRV from Mark at MPD Cards. Excellent service and lovely guy. He sorted a couple of minor niggles I found with the vehicle and kindly delivered it to me in Devon.


  • 5

    Extremely Disappointed

    By Anonymous on 10 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible car buying experience, lied to from start to finish by Mark. The car I bought wasn't serviced as agreed in the deal, neither was it valeted. The 12 month MOT issued isn't worth the paper it's printed on, I found so many MOT failures with the purchased car, which I then had to pay for to put right. I was told the car had 5 previous owners, just got the logbook through from DVLA to discover it's actually had 10 previous owners, I'm so disappointed. If you arrange free delivery your new car will be dropped off with an empty fuel tank. A bit of free advice, thoroughly research the car beforehand, even better advice....look elsewhere and save yourself the stress


  • 5

    be careful

    By Anonymous on 04 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    He didnt disclose the true state of the car that was seriously over priced for it's condition.

    Reply from M P D Car Sales on 06/07/21

    Hi Neon Jay you have left a negative review on here and on google. Like we said on google. We don’t know who you are or what car you have purchased. If your unhappy with the condition of the car you have to take some responsibility yourself when viewing the vehicle. Nobody forced you to purchase whatever car you have purchased. If you have an issue with the car or condition why haven’t you got in touch with us to see what we can do to help you. We are not here to fall out with people and feel you have been unfair with not getting in touch to discuss your issue. We are happy to help if you would like to get in touch. We don’t seem to have you on file and don’t know who you are or what car you purchased. Your more than welcome to call and I’m sure we can rectify your concern. we wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards Mpd Car Sales Limited


  • 5

    superb customer service and good quality cars

    By Liam B on 12 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Peace of Mind is a rare thing these Days but buying from here gave me that. I was looking for a good quality vehicle and purchased a 2012 Nissan Qashqai which is a lovely car, however the sales service I received was the real selling point, the owner was approachable but not overbearing and the attention to detail was spot on. I would highly recommend this place if you want hassle free purchasing. I shall be back next time.

    Reply from M P D Car Sales on 07/02/21

    Hi Liam thank you for your review and kind words. Glad your happy with the Nissan Qashqai and the service you received. It was a pleasure to meet you. We wish you all the best for the future. Kind Regards Mark Mpd Car Sales Limited


  • 5

    Happy Customer!

    By Jenni R on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having had the same car for the past 13 years, I was more than apprehensive thinking of buying a new one! After a lot of searching I found one to match my needs and made the call to MPD Car Sales. Whilst speaking to Mark I realised how easy going he was and happy for us to view at a time convenient and arranged a test drive. Upon arrival we were greeted by Mark who allowed us the space and time needed to view, was available to answer any questions we had, and after a test drive a deal was done! I am more than happy with the car itself, low mileage, great condition, some service history and good MOT history. I even had the car delivered to my home address! Over all I would highly recommend Mark and MPD car Sales who certainly pay attention to the details to ensure customer satisfaction :)

    Reply from M P D Car Sales on 01/08/20

    Hi Jenni Thank you for your kind words and review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. I’m glad your happy with your new car and service you received. I don’t like to put any pressure on anyone looking at a car and I want people to feel at ease. If you ever need me for anything please don’t hesitate to call. Wish you both all the best. Kind Regards Mark, Mpd Car Sales Limited.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Rebecca S on 12 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Ford Fiesta from here a week ago and the customer service was excellent. They sent a video of the car to me in advance, so that I could see it for myself without needing to visit (due to the Covid 19 situation, I decided not to). They dropped the car off at my home personally (free of charge). They were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend MPD Car Sales. My car is fantastic. Thank you.

    Reply from M P D Car Sales on 12/06/20

    Hi Rebecca we are really pleased that your happy with your new car and the service you received. It was a pleasure to sell you a car and deliver to your home. We wish you all the best. Kind Regards MPD Car Sales.


  • 5

    Hassle-free....

    By Andrew W on 01 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a vehicle from MPD Cars...very friendly and helpful. Owner Mark was a delight. Nothing was too much trouble...he even opened up on a Sunday for our convenience. It was a smooth part-exchange sale and a fair price for my vehicle was offered and accepted. Thank you for a hassle-free experience. Highly recommended. As far as my new car is concerned...the verdict is out. I purchased it prior to coronavirus and self-isolation which means I've only driven it for 70 miles...I anticipate my 3 month warranty will run out long before I get to drive the car again....and I'm itching to get out in it!

    Reply from M P D Car Sales on 01/04/20

    Hi Andrew. Thank you for your kind words and review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife. Glad your happy with the Land Rover Freelander 2 and the service you received. Wish you both all the best. Kind Regards Mark, MPD Car Sales.


  • 5

    Taking care of his customers

    By Hazel H on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Well I was well impressed with the customer care I received from Mark honest professional, knowledgable. a great person to do business with ,and. Reliable his father told him to always look after his customers and he is the very best at that

    Reply from M P D Car Sales on 12/09/19

    Hi Hazel Thankyou for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and do business with you. It was a pleasure to meet you and personally deliver your Audi TT. We wish you all the best. It you ever need us for anything we are only a phone call away. Regards MPD Car Sales.